Collection: WWE Belts

The history of WWE Championship Belts is intricately woven into the tapestry of professional wrestling, reflecting the evolution of the industry and the incredible talent that has graced the squared circle. These belts serve as tangible symbols of achievement, coveted by wrestlers and fans alike. Let's delve into the history, specifications, and some notable champions associated with WWE belts.


The lineage of WWE Championship Belts can be traced back to the early days of the promotion, known as the World Wide Wrestling Federation (WWWF) and later the World Wrestling Federation (WWF). One of the earliest and most iconic titles was the WWWF World Heavyweight Championship, introduced in 1963. Over the years, as the company rebranded to WWE, various championships were introduced, catering to different divisions and styles of wrestling.

WWE World Heavyweight Championship:

This prestigious title has undergone several design changes. The classic Winged Eagle design from the late 1980s and early 1990s is particularly iconic. It has been held by legendary wrestlers like Hulk Hogan, The Undertaker, Stone Cold Steve Austin, The Rock, and John Cena.

Intercontinental Championship:

Introduced in 1979, the Intercontinental Championship has been a stepping stone for many WWE superstars. With its distinctive oval-shaped center plate and a globe with an eagle, this title has been proudly worn by names like Shawn Michaels, Bret Hart, and Chris Jericho.

Tag Team Championships:

WWE has featured various designs for tag team titles. These championships emphasize teamwork, and notable teams like The Dudley Boyz, The Hardy Boyz, and The New Day have left their mark on these titles.

Women's Championships:

Women's championships in WWE have evolved over time. The classic Women's Championship gave way to the Divas Championship before the introduction of the current Women's Championships, including the Raw Women's Championship and SmackDown Women's Championship. These titles have been held by trailblazers such as Trish Stratus, Lita, Charlotte Flair, and Becky Lynch.


  1. Material:Championship belts are typically crafted from a combination of materials, including zinc and brass. Gold plating gives them a prestigious appearance.

  2. Design Elements: Each championship has unique design elements. The main plate often features the WWE logo, while side plates can be customized with symbols or logos relevant to the champion or the brand.

  3. Strap: Championship straps are made from leather and are adjustable to fit the waist of the champion. The color of the strap may vary depending on the championship.

  4. Weight: While not excessively heavy, championship belts have a substantial weight to convey a sense of importance. They are designed to be manageable for the champions to carry during their entrances and matches.

Notable Champions:

Over the years, WWE Championship Belts have been held by a plethora of legendary wrestlers, including:

  • The Rock
  • Triple H
  • Randy Orton
  • Edge
  • CM Punk
  • Sasha Banks
  • Roman Reigns
  • Asuka

These champions, among many others, have contributed to the legacy of WWE belts, creating moments that resonate with fans and stand as a testament to their skill and dedication to the craft of professional wrestling.