Collection: WWF Championship Belts

The World Wrestling Federation (WWF) Championship Belts hold a rich history within the world of professional wrestling, now known as World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE). These belts serve as symbolic representations of achievement and success within the wrestling industry. Over the years, various championships have been introduced, each with its own unique design and significance.


The history of WWF Championship Belts dates back to the early days of the promotion. One of the most iconic early championships was the WWWF World Heavyweight Championship, introduced in 1963 by then-promoter Vince McMahon Sr. The design of the belt featured a globe in the center, surrounded by a laurel wreath and the words "World Heavyweight Wrestling Champion." Over time, the championship went through design changes, evolving into the classic Winged Eagle design in the late 1980s.

As the promotion rebranded to the World Wrestling Federation (WWF) and later to WWE, various other championships were introduced, each with its unique look and rules. Notable titles include the Intercontinental Championship, the Tag Team Championships, and the Hardcore Championship, among others.


  1. Winged Eagle Championship Belt:

    • Introduced in the late 1980s.
    • Features a distinctive eagle with its wings spread across the front plate.
    • The side plates often showcased the WWF logo and other embellishments.
    • Considered one of the most iconic and beloved designs in wrestling history.
  2. Intercontinental Championship Belt:

    • Introduced in 1979.
    • Known for its oval-shaped center plate featuring a globe and eagle.
    • Side plates typically displayed the reigning champion's name.
  3. Tag Team Championship Belts:

    • Various designs have been used over the years.
    • Typically feature two side plates, each displaying the team's name or logo.
    • The design has evolved, incorporating elements to reflect the team-oriented nature of the championship.
  4. Women's Championship Belts:

    • Introduced in the 1950s.
    • Over the years, the design has evolved to reflect changes in the women's division.
    • Recent designs feature a more modern and sleek appearance.

Notable Champions:

Numerous legendary wrestlers have held these championship belts over the years. Some of the most iconic names include:

  • Hulk Hogan (Multiple-time WWF Champion)
  • Stone Cold Steve Austin (Multiple-time WWF Champion)
  • The Rock (Multiple-time WWF Champion)
  • Bret Hart (Multiple-time WWF Champion and Intercontinental Champion)
  • Trish Stratus (Multiple-time Women's Champion)

These champions, among many others, have left an indelible mark on the history of the WWF/WWE Championship Belts, contributing to the prestige and legacy associated with these symbols of wrestling greatness.